Uncategorized

Kickstarters; The New RPG Business Model

Increasingly, I see new games being launched using crowdfunding platforms to advertise and get off the starting block. I have participated to several Kickstarter campaigns, and I would very much like to support several Patreon campaigns for various artists and writers but cannot afford to.

Of note at this time, the Pip System Kickstarter ends in a few days, but has crossed the line and will be published. I am sure the game will be fun and easy to play, and I have enjoyed what I have bought thus far from Third Eye Games, so I know their production quality will be great.

And then there is the campaign to make adorable plush owlbears.

Leave a Reply

