Uncategorized

If you don’t have a chronic illness, don’t talk about your spoons

The Secret Reason I am Not Gaming Anymore Won’t Surprise Some.

It is also why I don’t have the stuff to make videos and why I don’t finish my homework or clean up my office, bedroom, or yard. Mine is invisible and insidious, diagnosed as “neuralgia” which means basically “nerve pain we cannot explain or legally verify.”

Disabled, but denied disability, so a burden on my family, church, and friends.
Dependent on my disabled son and overworked underpaid wife.
Mental illness fueled by invisible wings of fire sprouting from between my shoulder blades with roots stabbing into my spine.

Pot holes and big rigs.

I cannot even face my truly officially disabled friends and family.

Poser.

Faker.

Bum.

Nobody says it. Maybe nobody thinks it. But I hear it all the same.

Leave a Reply

