Uncategorized

When all seems darkest, and I feel so little hope, and then I see a couple good things.

The first good thing is another update from Eloy Lasanta about his game system book “The Pip System” soon to be on RPGnow.com and soon to be in my hands as a Kickstarter backer.

The next good thing is an update that a new revision of preliminary rules will be out from Green Ronin’s Cortex Prime system book. I backed that one, too so I get to see it Wednesday or soonish after.

And then to cap it all off, I went over to RPG.net and ran across a very funny comic called Fuzzy Thinking and then got my resident 14 year old boy in here to see it and a few pages more back issues of it, and not only did I get to laugh a lot, but it kind of made me feel like I could get out there and game a bit once again. It has been rather a while since I played with friends. Instead I have finished an Associates in the Applied Science of IT Services with honors, and I played a lot of computer games, mostly Subnautica these last few months.

So good things happen when you go looking for them. Has that ever happened to you? Comment below or on your favorite media platform, and tell how something funny has brought back your gamer mojo.

Leave a Reply

