Uncategorized

The Cost of Obsession

How fascination with computer role-playing games sucks up all of my time.

I have a life that revolves around the pain Nexus in the high center of my back. It is not surprising, then, that I am very fond of getting out of my own life and being in the place of some other. In the past my best bet for this was sitting down with a table full of fellow role playing game players, but with the Advent of the wonderful computer game available I find that escape easier and quicker unless complicated. The trouble is I want so badly to be out of my own life and in this other where I have power, glory, and wealth that in anything that even seems to help a little to distract me from my troubles, be it food, videos, or c-rpgs, become obsessions or even addictions.

Leave a Reply

